Plan Your 2017 With Our Philippine Holidays, Festivals and Long Weekend Calendar

Plan Your 2017 With Our Philippine Holidays, Festivals and Long Weekend Calendar

Have you started planning your travel itinerary for 2017? If one of your New Year’s resolutions is to discover more places here in the Philippines, we’re here to help! We prepared a quick calendar for you on the 2017 Philippine holidays, festivals and long weekends. Which ones wouldn’t you want to miss?

 

Philippine Long Weekends 2017
 

There are 8 long weekends this 2017, but take note that there are additional holidays in various places in the country and new special holidays may be announced by the government within the year. Still, it’s good to know the upcoming long weekends so you can plan ahead, go on an extended trip and not worry about using up your vacation leaves.

  • December 31, 2016 to January 2, 2017 (Saturday to Monday)
  • April 13-16, 2017 (Thursday to Sunday)
  • April 29-May 1, 2017 (Saturday to Monday)
  • June 10-12 (Saturday to Monday)
  • August 19-21 (Saturday to Monday)
  • August 26-28 (Saturday to Monday)
  • December 23-25 (Saturday to Monday)
  • December 30, 2017 to January 1, 2018 (Saturday to Monday)

 

 

Holidays:

  • January 1 (Sunday) – New Year’s Day (regular holiday)
  • January 2 (Monday) – (special non-working day)
  • January 28 (Saturday) – Chinese New Year (special non-working day)

Festivals & Celebrations:

  • January 8-15 – Coconut Festival – San Pablo City, Laguna
  • January 9 (Monday) – Feast of the Black Nazarene – Quiapo, Manila
  • January 10 (Tuesday) – Hinugyaw Festival – South Cotabato
  • January 13-15 – Sinulog Festival – Cebu City
  • January 13-15 – Ati-Atihan Festival – Kalibo, Aklan
  • January 15-30 – Miss Universe – Manila
  • January 20-22 – Dinagyang Festival – Iloilo City
  • January 28-29 – Dinagsa Festival – Cadiz City, Negros Occidental
  • January 31 – Feast of St. John Bosco (Father & Teacher of Youth)

 

 

Holiday:

  • February 25 (Saturday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary (special non-working day)

Festivals & Celebrations:

  • February 2 (Thursday) – Feast of Our Lady of Candles – Jaro, Iloilo
  • February 9-12 – Philippine International Hot Air Balloon Fiesta – Pampanga
  • February 11 (Saturday) – Tinagba Festival – Iriga City, Bicol
  • February 11 (Saturday) – Feast Day of our Lady of Lourdes
  • February 11-March 19 – Philippine International Pyromusical Competition – Manila
  • February 21-27 – Kalilangan Festival – General Santos
  • February 24 – Sibug-Sibug Festival – Province of Zamboanga Sibugay
  • February 25-26 (weekend) – Panagbenga Festival – Baguio

 

 

Festivals/Celebrations:

  • March 1 – Ash Wednesday
  • March 2-31 – Strawberry Festival – La Trinidad, Benguet
  • March 4 (Saturday) – Wanderland Festival – Manila
  • March 10-12 – Malasimbo Music  & Arts Festival – Puerto Galera
  • March 16 – Araw ng Dabaw – Davao
  • March 18-19 – Banana Festival – Baco, Oriental Mindoro
  • March 25 (Saturday)  – Earth Hour, 8:30pm to 9:30pm
  • March 25 (Saturday) – Kaamulan Festival – Malaybalay, Bukidnon
  • March 28-30 – Daragang Magayon Festival – Legazpi, Albay

 

 

Holidays:

  • April 9 (Sunday) – Araw ng Kagitingan (regular holiday)
  • April 13 – Maundy Thursday (regular holiday)
  • April 14 – Good Friday (regular holiday)
  • April 15 – Black Saturday (special non-working day)

Festivals & Celebrations:

  • April 3 (Monday) – Feast of the Divine Mercy
  • April 6-8 – Madrid Fusion Manila – Manila
  • April 6-30 – Bangus Festival – Dagupan
  • April 7 (Friday) – Feast of St. John Baptist De La Salle
  • April 7-10 – Manila International Auto Show – Manila
  • April 9-15 – Moriones Festival – Marinduque
  • April 14 (Friday) – Cutud Cruxificions – San Fernando, Pampanga
  • April 19-22 – Mango Festival – Zambales
  • April 20-22 – Aliwan Fiesta – Pasay City
  • April 22 (Saturday) – Earth Day
  • April 23 (Sunday) – Feast of the Divine Mercy
  • April 27-29 – Binirayan Festival – Antique, Visayas

 

 

Holidays:

  • May 1 (Monday) – Labor Day (regular holiday)

Festivals & Celebrations:

  • May 1 (Monday) – Laboracay – Boracay
  • May 1 (Monday) – Pista’y Dayat (Sea Festival) – Pangasinan
  • May 1 (Monday) – SuMaKah Festival – Antipolo, Rizal
  • May 11-22 – Mango Festival – Guimaras
  • May 14 (Sunday) – Mother’s Day
  • May 14 (Sunday) – Carabao Festival – Pulilan, Bulacan
  • May 15 (Monday) – Pahiyas Festival – Lucban, Quezon
  • May 17-19 – Obando Fertility Rites – Obando, Bulacan
  • May 20-21 – Sarangani Bay Festival – Glan, Saranggani
  • May 28 (Sunday) – National Flag Day

 

 

Holiday:

  • June 12 (Monday) – Independence Day (regular holiday)

Festivals & Celebrations:

  • June 18 (Sunday) – Father’s Day
  • June 19 (Monday) – Dr. Jose Rizal Birth Anniversary
  • June 24 (Saturday) – Feast day of St. John the Baptist
  • June 24 (Saturday) – Araw ng Maynila
  • June 24 (Saturday) – San Juan Day Festival – San Juan, Metro Manila
  • June 24 (Saturday) – Regada Water Festival – Cavite City
  • June 24 (Saturday) – Lechon Festival – Balayan, Batangas
  • June 29 (Thursday) – Pentados-Kasadyaan Festival – Tacloban City
  • June 2017 World Street Food Congress 2017

 

 

Festivals & Celebrations:

  • July 1-31 – Sandugo Festival – Bohol
  • July 10-18 – T’nalak Festival – South Cotabato
  • July 17-25 – Kinabayo Festival – Dapitan City

 

 

Holidays:

  • August 21 (Monday) – Ninoy Aquino Day (special non-working day)
  • August 28 (Monday) – National Heroes’ Day (regular holiday)

Festivals & Celebrations:

  • August 2-5 World Food Expo (WOFEX)
  • August 3-30 Ibalong Festival – Legaspi City, Bicol
  • August 6-17 – Cinemalaya – Manila
  • August 18-20 – Kadayawan Festival – Davao City
  • August 27 (Sunday) – Buyogan Festival – Abuyog, Leyte
  • August 28 (Monday) – Kagay-an Festival – Cagayan de Oro

 

 

Festivals & Celebrations:

  • September 4 (Monday) – Tuna Festival – General Santos City
  • September 7 (Thursday) – Sarakiki-Hadang Festival – Calbayog City
  • September 11-22 – Peñafrancia Festival Viva La Virgen – Naga City
  • September 13-17 – Manila International Book Fair – SMX Convention Center, Manila
  • September 17 (Sunday) – Feast of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross – Tarlac
  • September 18 (Monday) – Talakudong Festival – Tacurong City, Sultan Kudarat
  • September 29 (Friday) – Iligan Fiesta – Iligan City

 

 

Holidays:

  • October 31 (Tuesday) – (additional special non-working day)

Festivals & Celebrations:

  • October – Zamboanga Hermosa Festival
  • October 5 (Sunday) – World’s Teachers Day
  • October 5 (Sunday) – World’s Teachers Day
  • October 14-24 – Calacatchara Festival – Calaca, Batangas
  • October 19-23 – Diwali Festival of Lights
  • October 19 (Thursday) – Masskara Festival – Bacolod, Negros Occidental
  • October 18-28 – Lanzones Festival – Camiguin Island
  • October 21 (Saturday) – Octoberpetstival – Imus City, Cavite
  • October 30 (Monday) – Fiestang Kuliat – Angeles, Pampanga

 

 

Holidays:

  • November 1 (Wednesday) – All Saints’ Day (special non-working day)
  • November 30 (Thursday) – Bonifacio Day (regular holiday)

Festivals & Celebrations:

  • November 1 (Wednesday) – Festival of Fire – Sagada, Mt. Province
  • November 3-5 – Pintaflores Festival – San Carlos City, Negros Occidental
  • November 22-23 – Higantes Festival – Angono, Rizal
  • November 22 (Wednesday) – Kalimudan Festival – Isulan, Sultan Kudarat
  • November 24 – Black Friday
  • November 25 (Saturday) – Pawikan Festival – Morong, Bataan

 

 

Holidays:

  • December 25 (Monday) – Christmas Day (regular holiday)-
  • December 30 (Saturday) – Rizal Day (regular holiday)
  • December 31 (Sunday) – last day of the year / New Year’s Eve (special non-working day)

Festivals & Celebrations:

  • December 2 (Saturday) – Lawig Festival – Palompon, Leyte
  • December 3-9 – Sinukwan Festival – San Fernando, Pampanga
  • December 8 (Friday) – Immaculate Concepcion
  • December 9 (Saturday) – Ligligan Parul Giant Lantern Festival – San Fernando, Pampanga
  • December 16-24 – Simbang Gabi Novena

Click on the monthly calendar of events below for a quick look at this year’s festivities and holidays. Share with us in the comments below if we missed anything.

If you need help in planning your itineraries, check out the tour packages you can find on OLX. Happy travels! 🙂

Comments

comments